Welcome, Guest: Join ECHOng / Login / Trending / Recent / News
Stats: 46,626 members, 237,165 topics. Date:   Saturday 10th of December 2022 02:52 AM

Top Members (December)
Airdy : 894 Stooi76 : 840 Folake : 378 Whodebreath : 285 dimexy247 : 154 Balausman120 : 133 Dorcmass : 130 Djoannie77 : 119 electtcele : 112 AngelPrisi : 83
Top members are most active forum members

Hours after sack by NURTW, Lagos state govt appoints MC Oluomo as chairman of motor parks in the state - Entertainment - ECHOnigeria

ECHOnigeria Forum / Entertainment / Hours after sack by NURTW, Lagos state govt appoints MC Oluomo as chairman of motor parks in the state (1 Post | 313 Views)

(1) (Go Down)


Hours after sack by NURTW, Lagos state govt appoints MC Oluomo as chairman of motor parks in the state by saintbillion(m) : 9:22 am On April 7, 2022

Hours after his sack from the National Union of Road Transport Workers NURTW, the Lagos State Government has appointed Musiliu Akinsanya aka MC Oluomo, as chairman of its committee to oversee the affairs of all motor parks and garages in the state.

A statement released by the state Commissioner of Information and Culture, Gbenga Omotoso, says this is in fulfillment of the Government’s promise to ensure that events in the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) are not allowed to threaten law and order.

Omotoso stated that the Government has, therefore, exercised its constitutional powers to ensure that no vacuum, which can disrupt the peace of the state, is allowed to exist in the parks.

He added that members of the committee, who have been selected following consultations with stakeholders in the sector, are:

1. Mr. Hakeem Odumosu (AIG Rtd) - Government Liaison Officer
2. Alh Musiliu Ayinde Akinsanya - Chairman
3. Alh Sulyman B. Ojora - (Deputy Chairman )
4. Dr. Taiwo Olufemi Salaam (Secretary)
5. Comrade Olayiwola Lemboye
6. Alh Mustapha Adekunle
7. Alh Ganiyu Shittu
8. Alh Mukaila Runsewe
9. Alh Sulyman Yusuf
10. Alh Mufutau Mutiu
11. Alh Yinka Hassan
12. Alh Sunday Ogunleye
13. Alh Moshood Omojowa
14. Alh Ismaila Aigoro
15. Alh Ibrahim Yusuf. O
16. Alh Akeem Tijani
17. Mrs Omolabake Adelakun
18. Comrade Kazeem Hassan
19. Alh Wasiu Amole
20. Alh Ganiyu Ayinde
21. Anthony Adeyinka Adeboye
22. John Victor Owolabi
23. Saburi Salami
24. Ibrahim Onitiju
25. Odusanya Gbenga

Omotoso stated that members of the committee are to report to the Ministry of Transportation, Alausa Secretariat, Ikeja.

The Government on March 10 suspended NURTW operations in all parks and garages, following the tension sparked by some events in the union.

"I 'm not friends with anyone who has ever done me dirty" - Toke Makinwa says in cryptic post  Men of God who criticized GEJ over insecurity are now maintaining grave silence in midst of terrorism ravaging Nigeria - Activist, Kola Edokpayi  Diego Maradona's 'Hand of God' shirt to go to auction with £4 million estimated price 




(Go Up)

ECHOnigeria - Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Follow ECHOng on Facebook and Twitter
Inbox Peculiar (Forum Super Mod) If you have any questions (+2348171606466)
Disclaimer: Every ECHOnigeria member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on ECHOnigeria